e-cards from Europe

Carnival in Patra

Posted on: February 24, 2009

Patras Carnival 2009

Patras Carnival 2009

The Carnival of Patra is beautiful. I join the carnival with my mum, brother, father, aunt, uncle and cousin. My cousin and I buy sprays and confetti. My brother wears a captain’s costume. My cousin and I wear baker’s costumes and we join the carnival festival in a group together with other children.

Carnival is fun. In the end my dad and my uncle make chocolates. I love chocolates! On Sunday 22 February it is the carnival for children and on Sunday 1 March it is the Carnival for older men and women. On Sunday 1 March, too at night we burn the Carnival King. The Carnival King is very very big.

Alexandra Koka, Grade 1, 2nd Junior High School of Paralia

3 Responses to "Carnival in Patra"

We love the photos about carnival you’ve uploaded.
They are very beautiful. At school we have celebrated the carnival too.
We go out of the school. We make a parade in Badalona streets, in our neighborhood.
ūüôā
ūüôā

Carnival in Patra is very nice. We don¬īt have carnivals. We have a performance every four years. Each class has its own programme.
We like it.
Karolína and Martina

These figures are real beautiful !
And it is a nice photo.
We don’t have driving platforms ,
but we have carnival masks .

Greetings from Polczyno. ūüôā

Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Comments

Posts M√°s Vistos

Blog Stats

  • 33,152 hits
