e-cards from Europe

My town

Posted on: January 29, 2009

The name of my town is Paralia. Paralia is on the Peloponnese.

There are some shops, supermarkets, a video club, bakeries, fast food restaurants and a lot of other shops.

In my town there aren’t any historical sites but the area is very beautiful.

The sea is clear and blue, the beaches are clear, too. Can you see the big boat in the background?  These are really very big ferries that go from Patra to Italy.

view of my town from  my school

view of my town from my school

There are some factories near our school, the 2nd Junior High School of Paralia.

The weather is crazy. Sometimes it’s sunny and sometimes it’s raining but usually it’s fine. It’s raining in winter but at the end of spring and the beginning of summer it’s sunny and very hot.

My town is very nice. I like it here.

Alex Magakis, Grade 1, 2nd Junior High School of Paralia

7 Responses to "My town"

Your town is a very beautiful !!! Pozdro :*

Paralia it’s beautiful

Hi, I’m a girl from 6e A. I think that Paralia is a place like Badalona. Here our houses do not have the warm colours that yours have, and we have got more apartments and flats. But in our neigbortoud next to the school there are some houses that have a large garden. I live in an apartment but I enjoy houses with garden. Goodbye and see you soon. Laura

woww!! I’s beatiful..:)
You got beatiful clouds…:p
greetings!!!:*

Paralia is a very beautiful city.This view from the top is fantastic.

;d;d;d;d;d;d;d;d;d;d;
;p;p;p;p;

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Comments

Posts Más Vistos

Blog Stats

  • 33,187 hits
