e-cards from Europe

Archive for January 29th, 2009

The name of my town is Paralia. Paralia is on the Peloponnese.

There are some shops, supermarkets, a video club, bakeries, fast food restaurants and a lot of other shops.

In my town there aren’t any historical sites but the area is very beautiful.

The sea is clear and blue, the beaches are clear, too. Can you see the big boat in the background?  These are really very big ferries that go from Patra to Italy.

view of my town from  my school

view of my town from my school

There are some factories near our school, the 2nd Junior High School of Paralia.

The weather is crazy. Sometimes it’s sunny and sometimes it’s raining but usually it’s fine. It’s raining in winter but at the end of spring and the beginning of summer it’s sunny and very hot.

My town is very nice. I like it here.

Alex Magakis, Grade 1, 2nd Junior High School of Paralia

My neighbourhood, by Gina Bazaroglou

My neighbourhood, by Gina Bazaroglou

My neighbourhood is really beautiful. It is in Paralia, near a big city of Greece, Patra. There are many shops such as a stationer’s, a confectioner’s, and a fishmonger’s. There aren’t any historical sights in my neighbourhood. There is a big factory and we call it “Antzoulatos”.

The weather is usually warm and hot.

I love my neighbourhood because every weekend I play with my friends Jane, Christine, Nadia, George, and James.

I propose you to come to Greece. I think that it is going to be your best holidays.

Gina Bazaroglou, Grade 1, 2nd Junior High School of Paralia

my country by George Petroutsos

my country by George Petroutsos

My country is Greece. Greece has got many many shops and  historical sights. The most important historical sights are the Parthenon, Delfi, Thissio, the White Tower, Knossos, and Olympia.

The White Tower in Thessaloniki

The White Tower in Thessaloniki

The Temple at Delfi

The Temple at Delfi

Thissio

Thissio

Greece has many very beautiful places which are touristic attractions, like Mykonos, Athens, Rhodes, Crete, Thessaloniki, Syros, Patra, Olympia, Paros, and Corfu.

I like the Parthenon, Paros, Lefkada, Zakinthos, Andros, Rhodes, Thessaloniki, and Pireaus.

George Petroutsos, Grade 1, 2nd Junior High School of Paralia


January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Comments

Posts Más Vistos

Blog Stats

  • 33,227 hits